Skip to content

Advancement Board

The Advancement Board is an 90+ member advisory group of civic and business leaders that acts as a powerful advocate of the academic medical center, comprised of University of Kansas Medical Center and The University of Kansas Health System.

Board Members

Renny Arensberg
KVC Health Systems

Rob Ayala-Flores
Puente Marketing & Advertising

Whitney Bartelli
CommunityAmerica Credit Union

Kimberly Beatty, EdD
Metropolitan Community College

Paul M. Black
Chair, Board Development Committee
Allscripts Healthcare Solutions

Ellen Bolen
Community Volunteer

Bill Brandmeyer
Union Broadcasting, LLC

Owen Buckley
Lane 4 Property Group

Lynn Carlton

Kelly Carnago

Jeff Carson
Enterprise Bank & Trust

William Cathcart-Rake, MD
Retired, University of Kansas

Irene Caudillo
El Centro

Jeff Chadiha
NFL Media

Stephen Cloud
Retired, IBT, Inc.

Tim Cowden
Kansas City Area Development Council

Jason Dalen
RBC Wealth Management

Chelan David
The Kansas City Beacon

Octavio Estrella
Kansas City Kansas Public Schools

Ray Evans
Pegasus Capital Management

Katie Fitzgerald
Vice Chair, Community Affairs Committee
Mariner Wealth Advisors

Sonia Garapaty
FSC, Inc.

Patty Garney
Community Volunteer

Christy Gautreaux
Community Volunteer

Mercedes Givens
Creative Planning

Sean Goodale
Retina Associates

Ken Hager
Retired CFO and Treasurer

Hibba Haider, MD
Choice Physicians Group

Brigid Hall
Community Volunteer

Trudie Hall
Advancement Board Secretary
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City

Jane Henney, MD
Retired Oncologist

Bob Hunter
Retired, FCI Advisors

Angela Hurt
Veracity Consulting

Alison Jager
Community Volunteer

Roy Jensen, MD
The University of Kansas Cancer Center

Brian Kaufman
Prairie Capital Management

Jeffrey Kramer, MD
The University of Kansas Health System

Ahsan Latif
Kansas Corporation Commission

Alan Lowden
H&R Block

Linda Lyon
Community Volunteer

Michael Maddox
CrossFirst Bank

Maria Maffry
Vice Chair, Marketing Committee

Melanie Mann
Mann Development Company

Kay Martin
Community Volunteer

Pat McCown
Retired, McCownGordon Construction

Erika Moody
Helix Architecture and Design

Bette Morris, PhD
Morris Family Foundation

Kyle Myers
PNC Bank

Troy Nash, EdD, JD, MBA
Newmark Grubb Zimmer

Paul Neidlein
JE Dunn

Dean Newton
Delta Dental of Kansas

Tyler Nottberg
U.S. Engineering Company

Danny O’Neill
The Roasterie

Andrea Perdomo-Morales
Vibrant Health

Laura Perin

Bill Perry
Retired, First American Title Insurance Company

Justin Poplin
Avant Law Group

Sam Porritt
Falling Forward Foundation

Mary Ann Powell
Community Volunteer and Freelance Editor

Wayne Powell
iBossWell, Inc.

Andrea Price
Community Volunteer

Stacie Prosser
Kansas City Business Journal

Will Pryor

Beryl Raff
Helzberg Diamonds

Brandy Rea
Rx Savings Solutions

Joe Reardon
Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce

Cindy Reynolds
Somerset Ridge Winery

Ora Reynolds
Hunt Midwest Enterprises, Inc.

Robbin Reynolds
Sound Products

Steve Roling
Community Volunteer

Marilyn Rymer, MD
Retired Neurologist

Jim Saladin
Chair, Marketing Committee
Sosland Publishing

Charlie Schellhorn
The Aberdeen Financial Group, LLC

Steve Sestak
Advancement Board Chair
MarketSphere Ventures

Ram Shankar
UMB Financial Corporation

Scott Smith
Retired, HNTB Infrastructure

Betsey Solberg
Fleishman Hillard

Jim Stowers
Oxford Companies

Jeannine Strandjord
Advancement Board Chair Elect
Retired, Sprint

Awais Sufi

Mike Talboy
Burns & McDonnell

Ursula Terrasi
Chair, Community Affairs Committee
Terrasi Living

Michael Tracy
Vice Chair, Government Affairs Committee
OMNI Employment Management Services

Tucker Trotter
Dimensional Innovations

Angelo Trozzolo
Trozzolo Communications Group

Tray Vedock
Vice Chair, Board Development Committee
SKC Communications

Tom Walsh
HNC Living Foundation

Patrick Warren
Kansas Speedway

Debbie Wilkerson
Greater Kansas City Community Foundation

Suzanne Williams

Kay Wolf
Chair, Government Affairs Committee
Former Kansas State Senator

Linda Woodsmall-DeBruce
Community Volunteer

Jeff Yowell
Getter Farms

Emeritus Members

Greg Graves
Retired, Burns & McDonnel

Forrest Hoglund
The Hoglund Foundation

Robert Honse
Retired, Farmland Industries

Drue Jennings
Retired, Polsinelli

Bob Regnier
Bank of Blue Valley

Charlie Sunderland
Retired, Ash Grove Cement Company

Lifetime Members

Mary Birch
Lathrop & Gage

Tom Bowser
Retired, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City

Janie Gaunce
Grapevine Designs

Laura Gregory
Community Volunteer

Bill Hall
Retired, Hall Family Foundation

Mary Hunkeler
Community Volunteer

Cheryl Jernigan
Community Volunteer


Betty Keim
Community Volunteer

Lynn Kindred, MD
Retired, The University of Kansas Health System

Bob Kipp
Retired, Hallmark Cards

Earl Merkel, MD
Russell Regional Hospital

Charlie Rhoades, MD
Dickson-Diveley Midwest Orthopaedic Clinic

Jewel Scott
Retired, Civic Council of Greater Kansas City

Joy Wheeler
Girl Scouts of Northeast Kansas and Northwest Missouri

David Wysong
Former Kansas State Senator

Ex-Officio Members

Douglas Girod, MD
University of Kansas

Bob Page
President and CEO
The University of Kansas Health System

Tammy Peterman, MS, RN, FAAN
President, Kansas City Division
The University of Kansas Health System

Dale Seuferling
KU Endowment

Robert Simari, MD
Executive Vice Chancellor
The University of Kansas Medical Center


Abiodun Akinwuntan, PhD, MPH, MB
Dean, School of Health Professions
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Sue Watson
4-Wichita Advisory Board

Sally Maliski, PhD, RN
Dean, School of Nursing
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Akinlolu O. Ojo, MD
Executive Dean, School of Medicine
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Tammy Peterman, MS, RN, FAAN
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nursing Officer
The University of Kansas Health System

For More Info

Please contact us by


Make A

 Support your passion by making a gift that impacts the lives of students, faculty, patients, and researchers for generations to come. On their behalf, we thank you for your generosity.