Skip to content

Advancement Board

Board Member Directory

Renny Arensberg

Chair, Community Affairs Committee
Executive Vice President,
KVC Health Systems
rarensberg@kvc.org

Rob Ayala-Flores

Marketing Committee
President, Puente Marketing & Advertising
rflores@puentemarketing.com

Whitney Bartelli

Vice Chair, Marketing Committee
Chief Marketing and Strategy Officer, CommunityAmerica Credit Union
wbartelli@cacu.com

Paul M. Black

Board Development Committee
CEO, PB Global Ventures LLC PMBVentures@outlook.com

Ellen Bolen

Community Affairs Committee
Community Volunteer
ellenbolen@gmail.com

Owen Buckley

Board Development Committee
President, Lane 4 Property Group
obuckley@lane4group.com

Lynn Carlton

Community Affairs Committee
Practice Leader for Planning, Burns & McDonnell
lhcarlton@burnsmcd.com 

Kelly Carnago

Board Development Committee
Chief of Staff YouTube Global Operations,
Google
Kelly.carnago@gmail.com

Jeff Chadiha

Board Development Committee
Senior Writer, NFL Media
jeffriwade@aol.com

Tim Cowden

Board Development Committee
President and CEO, Kansas City Area Development Council
cowden@thinkKC.com

Jason Dalen

Vice Chair, Board Development Committee
Vice President – Financial Advisor, RBC Wealth Management
jason.dalen@rbc.com  

Chelan David

Marketing Committee
Development Director, Lead to Read KC
cowden@thinkKC.com

Octavio Estrella

Assistant Director of Student Services, Kansas City Kansas Public Schools
oestrella@me.com

Ray Evans

Cancer Funding Partners
Senior Partner, Pegasus Capital Management
ray.evans@pegasuskc.com

Katie Fitzgerald

Community Affairs Committee
Senior Wealth Consultant, Mariner Wealth Advisors
katie.fitzgerald@marinerwealthadvisors.com

Kirsten Flory

President, Foundations Commercial Real Estate
kirsten@foundationscommercial.com

Sonia Garapaty

Marketing Committee
CEO and Owner, FSC, Inc.
sgarapaty@fsc-inc.com

Christy Gautreaux

Marketing Committee
Community Volunteer
gautreauxchristy@gmail.com

Mercedes Givens

Government Affairs Committee
Private Wealth Manager, Creative Planning
Mercedes.givens@creativeplanning.com

Sean Goodale

Government Affairs Committee
CEO, Retina Associates
seangoodale@kcretina.com

Tami Greenberg

CEO, Ronald McDonald House Charities
tgreenberg@rmhckc.org

Ken Hager

Board Development Committee
Retired CFO and Treasurer, DST
kvhager@gmail.com

Hibba Haider, MD

Pediatrician, Choice Physicians Group
hibbahaider@gmail.com

Brigid Hall

Government Affairs Committee
Community Volunteer
brigidhall18@gmail.com

Jane Henney, MD

Board Development Committee
Retired Oncologist
janehenney@gmail.com

Bob Hunter

Marketing Committee
Chair, Heart Funding Council
Vice Chair of the Board, FCI Advisors
rtylerhunter@gmail.com 

Brian Kaufman

Board Development Committee
Managing Director, Prairie Capital Management
kaufman@prairiecapital.com

Jeffrey Kramer, MD

Board Development Committee
Thoracic and Cardiac Surgeon, The University of Kansas Health System
jbkramer@kumc.edu

Ahsan Latif

Litigation Counsel, Kansas Corporation Commission
latif.ahsan@gmail.com

Alan Lowden

Chief Information Officer, H&R Block
Alan.lowden@hrblock.com

Michael Maddox

President and CEO, CrossFirst Bank
mike@crossfirst.com

Maria Maffry

Chair, Marketing Committee
Principal and Chief Business Development Officer, BNIM
mmaffry@bnim.com

Melanie Mann

Owner/Principal, Mann Development Company
mmann@manndevelopment.com

Kay Martin

Vice Chair, Community Affairs Committee
Community Volunteer
Kmart1024@gmail.com

Tim McKee

CEO, Olathe Chamber of Commerce
tmckee@olathe.org

Clyde McQueen

President and CEO, Full Employment Council
cmcqueen@feckc.org

Teesha Miller

Vice President and Director of the Office of Minority and Women Inclusion, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
teesha.miller@kc.frb.org

Laurie Minard

Vice President – Human Resources, Garmin International
laurie.minard@garmin.com

Erika Moody

Marketing Committee
President, Helix Architecture and Design
emoody@helixkc.com

Kyle Myers

Cancer Funding Partners
Regional President & Head of Corporate Banking, PNC Bank
kyle.myers@pnc.com

Troy Nash, EdD, JD, MBA

Government Affairs Committee
Vice President/Principal, Newmark Zimmer
tnash@ngzimmer.com

Paul Neidlein

Board Development Committee
President, Midwest Region, JE Dunn
Paul.neidlein@jedunn.com

Dean Newton

Vice Chair, Board Development Committee
CEO, Delta Dental of Kansas
dnewton77@icloud.com

Danny O’Neill

Owner and Founder, The Roasterie
doneill1213@gmail.com

Jason Parson

President and CEO, Parson & Associates
jason@parsonkc.com

Andrea Perdomo-Morales

Chief Health Equity Officer, Vibrant Health
amorales@vibranthealthkc.org

Laura Perin

Board Development Committee
Chairman and CEO, Labconco
lperin@labconco.com

Sam Porritt

Marketing Committee
Founder, Falling Forward Foundation
samporritt@aol.com
FallingForwardFoundation@gmail.com

Mary Ann Powell

Government Affairs Committee
Community Volunteer and Freelance Editor
Powellma76@gmail.com

Wayne Powell

Marketing Committee
President and CEO, iBossWell, Inc.
wpinoz1@gmail.com

Andrea Price

Community Affairs Committee
Community Volunteer
andreapr@mac.com

Stacie Prosser

Board Development Committee
Market President and Publisher, Kansas City Business Journal
sprosser@bizjournals.com

Will Pryor

Board Development Committee
Vice President – Internal Audit, Hallmark
will.pryor@hallmark.com

Brandy Rea

Board Development Committee
Director, Rea Family Foundation
brea@rxsavingssolutions.com

Ora Reynolds

Board Development Committee
President and CEO, Hunt Midwest Enterprises, Inc.
oreynolds@huntmidwest.com

Debra Romberger, M.D.

Chair – Internal Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center
dromberg@unmc.edu

Marilyn Rymer, MD

Retired Neurologist
mrymer@kumc.edu

Jim Saladin

Marketing Committee
Chief Marketing Officer, Lettermen’s Energy
jimsaladin@gmail.com

Charlie Schellhorn

Board Development Committee
President and CEO, The Aberdeen Financial Group, LLC
Cws1016@aol.com

Ram Shankar

Marketing Committee
CFO, Executive Vice President, UMB Financial Corporation
Ram.shankar@umb.com

Scott Smith

Board Development Committee
Retired CEO and President, HNTB Infrastructure
scott.smith7578@gmail.com

Betsey Solberg

Advancement Board Secretary
Board Development Committee
Consultant, Fleishman Hillard
bsolberg@bsolberg.com

Jim Stowers

Owner, Oxford Companies
jim@oxfordcos.com

Jeannine Strandjord

Advancement Board Chair
Retired Chief Integration Officer, Sprint
Jeannine@strandjord.com

Awais Sufi

Government Affairs Committee
President and CEO, SchoolSmartKC
asufi@yieldcreative.net

Mike Talboy

Government Affairs Committee
Attorney, Rouse Frets White Goss Gentile Rhoades, P.C.
mtalboy@rousepc.com

Ursula Terrasi

Community Affairs Committee
Owner, Terrasi Living
ursula@terrasi.com

Bruce Toby, M.D.

Professor, Orthopedic Surgery and Sports Medicine; Team Physician, Kansas City Royals Baseball Team; Team Consultant, Kansas City Chiefs Football Team; Director, Sports Medicine Product Line, TUKHS
btoby@kumc.edu

Ricardo Torres

President and CEO, KC Billboards
ricotorres12@gmail.com

Michael Tracy

Chair, Government Affairs Committee
Owner and Managing Principal, OMNI Employment Management Services
mtracy@omnihrm.com

Tucker Trotter

Marketing Committee
CEO, Dimensional Innovations
ttrotter@dimin.com

Angelo Trozzolo

Marketing Committee
President and CEO, Trozzolo Communications Group
angelo@trozzolo.com

Tray Vedock

Chair, Board Development Committee
President and CEO, Gravel Ventures
tray@gravelventures.com

Abby Wendel

President – Consumer Banking, UMB Financial
abigail.wendel@umb.com

Debbie Wilkerson

Board Development Committee
President and CEO, Greater Kansas City Community Foundation
wilkerson@growyourgiving.org

Suzanne Williams

Board Development Committee
CFO, Barkley
swilliams@barkleyus.com

Kay Wolf

Government Affairs Committee
Former Kansas State Senator
Kaywolf@me.com

Linda Woodsmall-DeBruce

Marketing Committee
Community Volunteer
linda@debruce.net

Jeff Yowell

Cancer Funding Partner
Entrepreneur, Getter Farms
jyowell@getterfarms.com

Emeritus Members

Greg Graves
Retired, Burns & McDonnell

Forrest Hoglund
The Hoglund Foundation

Robert Honse
Retired, Farmland Industries

Drue Jennings
Retired, Polsinelli

Bob Regnier
Bank of Blue Valley

Charlie Sunderland
Retired, Ash Grove Cement Company

Lifetime Members

Mary Birch
Lathrop & Gage

Tom Bowser
Retired, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City

Janie Gaunce
Grapevine Designs

Laura Gregory
Community Volunteer

Bill Hall
Retired, Hall Family Foundation

Mary Hunkeler
Community Volunteer

Cheryl Jernigan
Community Volunteer

Lynn Kindred, MD
Retired, The University of Kansas Health System

Earl Merkel, MD
Russell Regional Hospital

Charlie Rhoades, MD
Dickson-Diveley Midwest Orthopaedic Clinic

Jewel Scott
Retired, Civic Council of Greater Kansas City

Joy Wheeler
Girl Scouts of Northeast Kansas and Northwest Missouri

David Wysong
Former Kansas State Senator

Ex-Officio Members

Douglas Girod, MD
Chancellor
University of Kansas

Bob Page
President and CEO
The University of Kansas Health System

Tammy Peterman, MS, RN, FAAN
President, Kansas City Division
The University of Kansas Health System

Dan Martin
President
KU Endowment

Robert Simari, MD
Executive Vice Chancellor
The University of Kansas Medical Center

 

 

Abiodun Akinwuntan, PhD, MPH, MB
Dean, School of Health Professions
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Dr. Noreen Carrocci
Chair
4-Wichita Advisory Board

Sally Maliski, PhD, RN
Dean, School of Nursing
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Akinlolu O. Ojo, MD
Executive Dean, School of Medicine
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Talal Khan, MD, MBA
President, The University of Kansas Physicians
Professor and Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management
The University of Kansas Medical Center and Health System

For More Info

Please contact us by

Email

Make A
Gift

 Support your passion by making a gift that impacts the lives of students, faculty, patients, and researchers for generations to come. On their behalf, we thank you for your generosity.

You’re invited to help us create a future where students have uncommon educational experiences, researchers make life-affirming discoveries, and together, we change the world for the better. Ever Onward we go into a future of infinite possibilities.