Our Members

Meredith Rivas

Meredith Rivas | Oakland, NJ

The president serves as the official representative of the Student Endowment Board (SEB). The president conducts all general and executive board meetings and is responsible for overseeing all membership and evaluating the success of SEB activities. The president attends SEB and KU Endowment Association events, as well as campus activities throughout the year.

Hannah Duncan
VP Membership

Hannah Duncan | Emporia, KS

The vice president of membership conducts new member recruitment and new member experience programs. This position also oversees current membership’s standing in points and records attendance and meeting minutes at SEB meetings.

Aseret Bertram
VP Communications 

Aseret Bertram | Bentonville, AR

The vice president of communications designs and implements social media calendars throughout the year, as well as conducts correspondence from SEB members to the broader KU student body.


Zach Winterman
VP Fundraising 

Zach Winterman | Overland Park, KS

The vice president of fundraising coordinates activities to raise funds for the Tradition of Excellence Award by serving as the lead for the fundraising events and managing volunteers at the SEB Graduation Fair tabling event.


Elder Valle-Morales
VP Philanthropy  

Syed Hammad Hussain | Overland Park, KS

The VP of Philanthropy coordinates activities related to philanthropy and student giving. This position organizes all Donuts for Donor events and Rock Chalk Stop the Clock week, as well as helps to provide trainings and support to LaunchKU project managers and participating organizations.


Sam Crist
Chair of Programming  

Sam Crist | Kansas City, MO

The chair of programming assists with coordination of activities related to philanthropy, student giving and fundraising. This position helps ensure the many fundraising and awareness events that SEB hosts are well thought out and planned.


2019-2020 Members

Kaley Ball
Wichita, KS

Emily Bridges
Overland Park, KS

Andrew Bridges
Overland Park, KS

Grace Brunner
Overland Park, KS

Emily Curl
Ulysses, KS

Anna Dierks
Leawood, KS

Katie Dixon
Franklin Lakes, NJ

Renee Ellegood
Milstadt, IL

Jon Finley
Colleyville, TX


Ellen Hancock
Overland Park, KS

Madelon Jones
Star Valley, WY

Hunter Liggett
Overland Park, KS

Andrew Moore
Prairie Village, KS

Michelle Mwangi
Olathe, KS

Bryn O'Meara
Louisburg, KS

Kathryn Rasmussen
Topeka, KS

Lilly Scott
Louisberg, KS

Savanna Winterman
Overland Park, KS