Chancellors Club Scholarships & Awards

Annual gifts to the Chancellors Club support KU’s greatest needs through the Greater KU Fund, as well as these important scholarships and awards programs for students and faculty. Each year, renewable scholarships are awarded to incoming KU freshmen who are National Merit finalists. 
We are proud to introduce the new Chancellors Club Scholars for 2017-’18.
Noora Batrash, Overland Park, KS
Nathan Bennett, Plano, TX
Jeffrey Birch, Wichita, KS
Jaya Chakka, Collinsville, OK
Eric Higgins, Manhattan, KS
Nicholas Hinman, Olathe, KS
Jack Johnston, Overland Park, KS
Aroog Khaliq, Overland Park, KS
Zachary Kulphongpatana, Overland Park, KS
Carmen Miller, Lamar, MO
Tristan Myers, Topeka, KS
Abby Neal, Kansas City, KS
Amukta Nuney, Overland Park, KS
Huisung Park, Overland Park, KS
Katherine Price, Lawrence, KS
Kelsey Rolofson, Wildwood, MO
The Chancellors Club Teaching Professorships
Held by outstanding faculty who are chosen by students and colleagues. Teaching professors retain the title as long as they teach at KU. Current teaching professors are:
Lawrence Campus
Helen Alexander, Ph.D., professor of ecology and evolutionary biology
Robert Antonio, Ph.D., professor of sociology
Philip Barnard, Ph.D., professor of English
Stephen Benedict, Ph.D., professor of microbiology
Amy Devitt, Ph.D., professor of English
Paul Hanson, Ph.D., professor of chemistry
Alice Lieberman, Ph.D., professor, B.S.W. program
Craig Martin, Ph.D., professor of ecology and evolutionary biology
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan, Ph.D., professor of mathematics
Jack Winerock, Ph.D.,  chair and professor, piano division

Joan Sereno, Ph.D., chair and professor of psycholinguistics and word recognition
Daniel Gailey, M.M., director and professor, jazz studies division
Saeed Farokhi, Ph.D., professor of aerospace engineering

KU Medical Center
Winnie Dunn, Ph.D., chair and professor, occupational therapy education
James Fishback, M.D., professor of pathology and laboratory medicine and Director of Curriculum and Technology Development, KUMC Continuing Education and Professional Development
Robert Klein, Ph.D., Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Thomas Pazdernik, Ph.D., professor of pharmacology, toxicology, and therapeutics
John G. Wood, Ph.D., associate professor of molecular and integrative physiology and surgery

Karen Wambach, Ph.D., director of PhD program and professor of nursing
Gary Gronseth, M.D., professor & Vice-Chairman of neurology

The Chancellors Club Research Award
Presented annually to a KU Medical Center researcher whose work has led to significant scientific discoveries. The 2017-’18 award is to Shrikant Anant, Ph.D. Read more.
The Chancellors Club Career Teaching Award
Presented annually to a senior faculty member who exemplifies the university’s commitment to outstanding teaching. The 2017-’18 award is to Edwin W. Hecker, Jr., J.D., LL.M. Read more.